GPS Systems





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

GPS Systems

Handheld GPS - GPS - GPS Farming - Holiday GPS

GPS Unit - Fish Finder - History GPS - Car Alarm






Map Use

RRP $353.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Map Use: Reading, Analysis, Interpretation, seventh edition, is a comprehensive, foundational textbook designed for the college curriculum. Now updated with a new section on map interpretation, Map Use provides students with the knowledge and skills to read and understand maps, and offers professional cartographers a thorough reference resource. Nearly 600 full-color maps, photographs, and graphs illustrate the concepts behind communicating with maps, while an extensive glossary and resource DVD for instructors (lecture slides, lab exercises, and answer keys) further support use of the text in the classroom. The book renders basic cartographic principles accessible to all, from students of cartography and map design to those without a formal education in geography. Accommodating new developments in GPS and geographic information system technology, this newest edition could serve as an introductory GIS text as well.


Modern Statistical, Systems, And Gpss Simulation

RRP $257.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Modern Statistical, Systems, and GPSS Simulation, Second Edition introduces the theory and implementation of discrete-event simulation. This text:
establishes a theoretical basis for simulation methodology
provides details of an important simulation language (GPSS - General Purpose Simulation System)
integrates these two elements in a systems simulation case study
Valuable additions to the second edition include coverage of random number generators with astronomic period, new entropy-based tests of uniformity, gamma variate generation, results on the GLD, and variance reduction techniques.
GPSS/PC is an interactive implementation of GPSS for the IBM-PC compatible family of microcomputers. The disk accompanying Modern Statistical, Systems, and GPSS Simulation contains the limited educational version of GPSS/PC with many illustrative examples discussed in the text.


A Map Of The Known World

RRP $17.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This lyrical novel is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jay Asher.

Cora Bradley dreams of escape. Ever since her reckless older brother, Nate, died in a car crash, Cora has felt suffocated by her small town and high school. She seeks solace in drawing beautiful maps, envisioning herself in exotic locales. When Cora begins to fall for Damian, the handsome, brooding boy who was in the car with Nate the night he died, she uncovers her brother's secret artistic life and realizes she had more in common with him than she ever imagined. With beautiful lyricism, Sandell weaves a tale of one girl's journey through the redemptive powers of art, friendship, and love.



Search

GPS Systems Articles

Handheld GPS GPS GPS Farming Holiday GPS
GPS Unit Fish Finder History GPS Car Alarm
GPS Tracking GPS Map Hunting GPS Gps System

GPS Systems Books

Handheld GPS GPS GPS Farming Holiday GPS
GPS Unit Fish Finder History GPS Car Alarm
GPS Tracking GPS Map Hunting GPS Gps System

GPS Systems





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments